Accountability and Encouragement

Hello friends. I am sorry for my absence. Things got a little crazy for us recently. I won’t got into all the details, but my family and I would appreciate your prayers. I recently auditioned to be a group fitness instructor and made the cut! I am very excited to start a new challenge that will push me outside of my comfort zone. One of the reasons I love BeachBody programs is because I just follow along (no thinking required). I loved doing CrossFit because we were constantly doing something new that pushed us to our limits. Unfortunately, the rates were a little too steep for us. After years of being a gym rat I got bored and tired of thinking about what to do each day…..hence my love for programs like Insanity that push me to work hard without forcing me to think about what I need to do to make that happen. Now, however, I will be the one leading people. I am nervous about it, but I am also very excited! If you are in the Lexington area I will be teaching at the YouFit club off Richmond Road. I would love to have you in my class!

I also wanted to let people know that I will be leading a FREE Food and Fitness group June 21 to July 11.

th72AC8A2L

For the group I would expect people to set two goals they hope to accomplish in 30 days. I will ask participants to exercise (walking, running, whatever strikes their fancy) three times a week (at least 30 minutes each time) and eat healthy. We will encourage each other. I am also hoping people will share healthy recipes and tips with each other. I’m hoping this will serve as a “jump start” for living a healthier life style. Accountability and encouragement. The BeachBody programs are great and have helped me a lot, but everyone has their own path to getting healthy. Please contact me if you are interested in participating in my Food and Fitness group please contact me. Let’s get healthier this summer!

Leave a Reply

