Revisiting Your Goals

Hey friends. How many of you set goals at the beginning of each year? I am one of those people. I decided to revisit the goals I sent for 2015. In case you forgot. here’s what I wrote:

“For this year, I want to focus more attention on growing closer to God and getting back to optimal health. I hope to push myself harder when I exercise, leave behind foods that are not helping fuel my body, and spend more time doing activities that I truly love. I plan to spend more time outdoors hiking and I have always want to learn to play the guitar. So much of my time for the past two year has been spent on finding a teaching position and completing my Masters of Arts in Teaching degree that I have failed to pursue my hobbies and other activities that I enjoy. Furthermore, I am realizing that I need to establish a better work-life balance.”

I have a bad habit of setting goals and not planning out how I hope to accomplish them. With this in mind, I am going to take this paragraph and come of with a plan for how I plan to achieve the goals I have set for myself. Part of growing closer to God (in my opinion) includes memorizing scripture verses and that is something I desire to become more disciplined in doing. In terms of optimal health, I have been focusing on this quite a bit in the past couple of months. I am attempting to incorporate fitness into multiple areas of my life (walking to the grocery store rather than driving, teaching group fitness classes, etc.). We are almost half way through the year…..I encouraged you to revisit your goals. It’s never too late to accomplish your goals and I would love to help you get there!

Leave a Reply

